TEISS Awards

The European Information Security Summit 2019 (TEISS)

Participation in the Peer Awards for Excellence, is special because the judges are the finalists themselves, is easy as you can enter with your existing documentation without modification and is global because entry and judging take place online. The Information Security Peer Awards are presented in association with the Peer Awards for Excellence and celebrate innovation in implementing an effective infoSec strategy.

Winners of the awards will be announced and celebrated at a Ceremony on 21 June 2018.

Award Categories

Security Effectiveness

Proof that an organisation’s investment in security has delivered an appropriate ROI; or the use of innovative KPIs; or the innovative visualization of security data.

Security Training

An organisation that uses online or offline techniques to communicate information about their cyber security policies and requirement to employees in an effective manner so that the information is easily understood and remembered.

Technology for Security

An organisation that uses existing cyber security technology particularly effectively or that has developed new cyber security technology, either for their own internal use or for other organisations or people to use.

Security across Countries/Cultures

A cyber security programme that helps unify different cultures found in different parts of an organisation, perhaps after a merger, into a single strong culture.

Influential InfoSec Leader

A most effective leader of a new or existing cyber security team, or of an organisation, personally involved in delivering a step change in that organisation’s approach to maintaining cyber security for themselves, their customers or the general public.

Sound interesting?

Entries are open from any department that works in Information Security including suppliers of relevant products and services.

back to top

Copyright © Lyonsdown Ltd. 2018. All rights reserved. TEISS® is a registered trademark of Lyonsdown Limited.